Meet the All-Star Team

CPS Energy
Frost Bank
MUY Pizza Hut
Fox 29 and CW35
University Health System
1250 ESPN Radio
Time Warner Cable

East Team

Coach Juan Morales
Highland High School

• Class of 92' Studied Biology at UTSA
• Coached for 21 years
• Offensive/Defensive Coordinator at John Jay High School for 13 years.
• Coached in 4A Division I football state final in 2013 at Brennen High School
• Also coached at Poteet, Seguin and Kennedy
• Took program from 9-32 previous seasons to 7-4 as first year head coach


Last Name First Name Position  High School
Adkins Josh QB Smithson Valley
Albers Derek DL New Braunfels 
Andersen Kyle LB Reagan 
Anderson Jawon ATH/WR/QB Sam Houston
Audu Tyrese  LB Wagner 
Baker Kamren RB Clemens 
Binzak Adam DL Antonian
Booth Matt OL New Braunfels Canyon
Bryant Kam DL MacArthur 
Bryant Xavier DL MacArthur 
Carheel* Dante* DB* Madison 
Carroll Bryson ATH/QB/WR Roosevelt 
Chaney Will QB Alamo Heights
Cione Nick WR Saint Mary's Hall
Crabb Marshall Lee OL/ DL Navarro 
Croslen Joshua DL Steele 
Davidson Turner K/P Reagan 
Davis Nate RB Madison 
Dennis-Parchman Gavin Deep Snapper Sam Houston
Didomenico Zach LB Clemens 
Duncan Marquis RB Reagan
Duncan Riley OL/C Johnson 
Dunlap Tyrell DB/RB/QB Cole 
Fullen Kolt Deep Snapper Smithson Valley
Garza Danny OL Harlandale 
Gayton Eligio OL/ G Judson 
Gessner Johnathan OL MacArthur 
Gibbens Jack LB Smithson Valley
Goff Michael TE Johnson 
Harris Frank QB Clemens 
Harris Khyri DL/OL Sam Houston
Hernandez John Safety La Vernia 
Jackson Mi'Kel RB Judson 
Joshua Morgan Joshua  Rb/ Slot/ DB Roosevelt 
Latiker Rochelle DB Madison 
Laurence Mason WR/DB SACS
Lopez, Jr. Rene LB/Deep Snapper Highlands 
Lumpkin Travell RB Steele 
McGrath Joe LB Alamo Heights
Mendoza Kaleb OL/DL St. Anthony 
Mitchell Jerrell LB Pleasanton 
Moy Preslee ATH/QB/CB/WR Poth 
Mundschau Reeves K/P New Braunfels Canyon
Rebolloso Jesse OL McCollum 
Retana Steven DB McCollum 
Sandoval Jesse TE Harlandale 
Sayles Isaiah DL Wagner 
Specia Landon Safety/WR SACS
Thomas Malik DL Highlands 
Thompson Hunter LB New Braunfels Canyon 
Ware Antwoine WR Wagner 
Watson Harold DB Judson
Williams CJ WR Steele 
Wright Jacob Wallace LB Navarro 


West Team

Coach Danny Kloza
Lee High School

• 1982 Lee Graduate and former quarterback
• Apart of the 1971 5A State Championship Lee Volunteers
• Head coach at Lee since 2010. Previously an assistant coach at MacArthur for 6 years and also at Lee 1993-1998


Last Name First Name Position  High School
Adame Andrew QB Lee 
Aldana Byron OL Taft 
Alvarado Austyn LB Clark 
Beene Brady DB Bracken Christian
Berry Dennis OL Jay 
Billups Jordon QB/ATH Churchill 
Blake Ian LB Brandeis 
Bolli Chayce WR/KR Boerne Champion
Browne Michael OL Brandeis 
Cabrera Gabriel OL Churchill 
Chesshir Connor RB/WR/DB Bandera 
Collier Matthew RB Southside 
Compean Armando OL South San 
Cooper Mychal WR  Taft 
Cruz Jay OL Holmes 
Davis Elijaah DL Brennan 
Dimery Preston Safety Kerrville Tivy
Duncan Zach TE/WR Boerne Champion
Eaton Justin WR  Brackenridge 
Falkquay Brandon DB/WR Lee 
Faulkner Jason RB Comfort 
Flores Cristobal K/P Southwest 
Garcia Adam DL Southside 
Gonzalez Troy OL/C/ Deep Snapper Central Catholic 
Groff Jacob Deep Snapper/WR Churchill 
Hill Derrion DB Brennan 
Houston Dennis WR/DB Warren 
Jackson Jordan LB Jay 
Jackson-Dreighton Dorion OL Brennan 
Jaquess Cort LB Churchill 
Levada Hayden Safety Boerne 
Magallanez Nathaniel DL Jefferson 
Maldonado Mike Deep Snapper/TE Somerset
McMurrey Hayden WR Boerne Champion
Nava Jay TE/RB Holy Cross
Noah Blake OL/DL O'Connor 
Novak Nick RB Boerne 
Pena Joseph OL/C Holy Cross 
Perez Phoenix DL/RB Lanier HS
Pitts Joshua DL/WR Memorial 
Puller Miles DB Brandeis 
Ramos Duran DL Lee 
Ricord Dillon QB/DB/ATH Devine 
Rivers Bryce QB Stevens 
Robertson Ryan Safety Kerrville Tivy
Rodriguez John LB/RB D'Hanis 
Rodriguez Josh OL/ DL Sabinal 
Sanchez Billy K/P Burbank 
Schwarz Trey DL/TE Bandera 
Sedberry- Flint Ja'Nayl LB/RB Marshall 
Smalls Curtis DB/WR TMI 
Stivors Tristan RB Medina Valley 
Tapia Jonathan WR/DB O'Connor 
Tripp Lord DL Jay 

Selection Process

The San Antonio Sports All Star Football Game, presented by H-E-B, will showcase a group of the best local high school senior players in a game following the U.S. Army All-American Bowl.  The battle of East vs. West will feature the top players in the San Antonio area. 

Only eligible, senior athletes from Bexar County and all neighboring counties can be nominated.  East and West teams are determined by using Hwy 281 as the boundary except for schools grandfathered onto a team from years past based on districts.  Only varsity coaches from the same eligible high schools can nominate players.  The selection committee will review nominations during the 5th week of the season for final selections.

Don Harris
– Sports Director, WOAI News4
Chuck Miketinac – Sports Director, KABB Fox29
Jason Minnix – Talk Show Host, ESPN San Antonio
Jerry Comalander – Retired Football Coach and Athletic Director
Gary DeLaune – Retired sportscaster
Doug Contrey – CEO/Founder of Texas Long Snapping

Dub Farris – Retired Football Coach and Athletic Director

Frank Arnold – Retired Football Coach and Athletic Director

August 25
– First game of the 2016 season
September 2 – Nomination forms mailed to all eligible varsity coaches and online form goes live
October 1 – First round of player selection announcements begin
January 7 – San Antonio Sports All-Star Football Game, Alamodome